HAUSA … 176
IGBO … 181
YORUBA … 186

The people of Nigeria are called Nigerians. The main ethnic groups, distinguished by different languages, are the Hausa, the Igbo (Ibo), the Yoruba, and the Fulani. The Hausa have been officially estimated to constitute 21 percent of the population; Yoruba, 20 percent; Igbo, about 16.1 percent; and Fulani, 12 percent. For information on the Fulani, see the chapter on Guinea in Volume 4.

User Contributions:

felicia goodnight
Report this comment as inappropriate
Feb 7, 2008 @ 1:13 pm
Well, this is for my landmark project for my social studies class! =) I am looking forward to presenting this in front of my class mates! BUT, I don't just want to give them some BORING report, I want to give them a true learning expirience. Throughout all the projects that I have seen I have thought that they were all boring =(. I want to give my classmated much more =). Thanks for your help and support =)
kiana tidel
Report this comment as inappropriate
May 5, 2009 @ 9:09 am
this total helped from my social studies class!!!!!!Thnx=]

Comment about this article, ask questions, or add new information about this topic: